Red Deer County
Division 4
Recreation and Culture Board


Coming Events

Funding Guidelines

About Us

Contact Us

Cottonwood Gordon Community Hall  

Division 4 Red Deer County
Recreation & Culture Board

Each board is given a budget by the County from a recreation levy on each property owner's taxes and has the responsibility to provide access for residents of the division to recreational and cultural opportunities in whatever way each board sees fit. Some boards create opportunities while others fund proposals from individuals or community groups.

The Division 4 board has decided to provide opportunities by funding community groups and individuals who can provide programs, events and activities for the community. The board is also funding individuals who participate in recreational and cultural activities by refunding up to 50% of the cost of the activity to a maximum of $100 per year per person. See Guidelines.

Board of Directors:
President: Colin Smith - 403-505-2204
Treasurer: Carla Sparks - 403-506-5222
Directors:  Alahna Hunter
                       Ashley Willert
                       Meredith Hoar
                       Deb Mathie
                       Linda Toews
                       Tracy Thorkman


Hillcrest Community Hall
Knee Hill Valley Community Centre
Little Red Deer Community Hall



Website by Central Alberta Websites